July 17, 2024

Maggie Rogers is coming again on April 12 with the brand new album Don’t Neglect Me. The Capitol Data launch is led by the title observe. Watch the music video for “Don’t Neglect Me” under.

Rogers wrote her new album over 5 days in December 2022 and January 2023. She labored on her Give up follow-up with co-producer Ian Fitchuk at New York’s Electrical Girl Studios. (Coincidentally, Kacey Musgraves simply introduced a brand new album, Deeper Effectively, that she additionally recoded with Fitchuk at Electrical Girl Studios.) Shawn Everett blended Don’t Neglect Me, and longtime Rogers collaborator Emily Lazar mastered the album.

“Eight of the ten songs had been written with my sole collaborator and teammate on this album, Ian Fitchuk,” Maggie Rogers defined. “The opposite two songs I uncovered alone and had been the product of my lengthy friendship with Lee Foster, the Electrical Girl supervisor who, within the days earlier than Christmas, realized I used to be on a roll and gifted me an additional day of studio time to maintain working and catching the songs coming by my palms.”

“Ian and I co-produced the album collectively, and he performs many of the devices on the album,” Rogers continued. “He’s such an amazingly gifted participant and feeler, and has grow to be an excellent higher pal. We had by no means labored collectively earlier than this report, however in late November of 2022, I had a whispering feeling that we might make one thing fascinating collectively and I DM’d him out of the blue questioning if he’d be open to provide it a shot. I’m so grateful he stated sure. These songs and session days are a report of our first time assembly in particular person, and it’s so thrilling to really feel that we’ve solely simply scratched the floor.”

Revisit “The Finest 8 Movies of Might 2018,” that includes Maggie Rogers’ “Fallingwater” at No. 4.

All merchandise featured on Pitchfork are independently chosen by our editors. Nevertheless, while you purchase one thing by our retail hyperlinks, we could earn an affiliate fee.

Maggie Rogers: Don’t Forget Me

Maggie Rogers: Don’t Neglect Me

Don’t Neglect Me:

01 It Was Coming All Alongside
02 Drunk
03 So Sick of Dreaming
04 The Kill
05 If Now Was Then
06 I Nonetheless Do
07 On & On & On
08 By no means Going House
09 All of the Identical
10 Don’t Neglect Me