June 12, 2024

Georgia rock band the Black Crowes have returned. Brothers Chris and Wealthy Robinson have introduced Happiness Bastards, their tenth studio album first LP of authentic materials in 15 years. The document is out March 15 through the band’s personal Silver Arrow Data. Immediately, the Black Crowes have shared lead single “Wanting and Ready,” in addition to the 10-song tracklist for Happiness Bastards. Verify these out beneath.

Happiness Bastards is our love letter to rock’n’roll,” Black Crowes frontman Chris Robinson mentioned in press supplies. “Wealthy and I are all the time writing and creating music; that has by no means stopped for us, and it’s all the time the place we discover concord collectively. This document represents that.”

Wealthy Robinson added: “This album is a continuation of our story as a band. Our years of expertise writing and making music and touring the world are represented on this document, and we have been brilliantly guided by the most effective producers within the enterprise, Jay Joyce. I’m extremely pleased with what we put collectively.”

Happiness Bastards was produced by Jay Joyce, and options vocals from nation singer Lainey Wilson on “Wilted Rose.” The Black Crowes minimize the album in early 2023 with Joyce and longtime bassist Sven Pipien.

The Black Crowes reunited again in 2020, embarking on a summer season tour for the thirtieth anniversary of their debut album, Shake Your Cash Maker. The 1990 LP, which climbed to No. 4 on Billboard’s 200 chart, featured the band’s two greatest hits: a canopy of Otis Redding’s “Laborious to Deal with,” and the unique ballad “She Talks to Angels.” The Robinson brothers performed Shake Your Cash Maker in full every evening of the North American trek.

The Black Crowes’ final studio album was the two-part challenge Earlier than the Frost… Till the Freeze, launched in 2009.

All merchandise featured on Pitchfork are independently chosen by our editors. Nonetheless, whenever you purchase one thing by means of our retail hyperlinks, we might earn an affiliate fee.

The Black Crowes: Happiness Bastards

The Black Crowes: Happiness Bastards

Happiness Bastards:

01 Bedside Manners
02 Rats and Clowns
03 Cross Your Fingers
04 Wanting and Ready
05 Wilted Rose [ft. Lainey Wilson]
06 Soiled Chilly Solar
07 Bleed It Dry
08 Flesh Wound
09 Observe the Moon
10 Kindred Buddy